2L Hot Rods

Meeting Overview 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | Drivers | What are they

29/4 Arena Essex Shootout Cup cancelled due to lack of numbers, next meeting at Arena Essex 24th June for their World Cup

12/3 Hednesford The class were added to the fixture very late and only mustered 5 cars, David York winning all 3 races.


5/11 I Factor Series - Birmingham Paul Trimmer wrapped up the I Factor series by winning the final. The earlier heats were won by Trimmer and Mark Gilkes.

29/8 Mendips James Griggs takes the West of England title.

27/8 English Championship - Arena Essex The biggest grid for many years attracted several visitors; Mark Gilkes took the title ahead of Graham Jackson.

20/8 World Championship - Ringwood James Griggs wins the biggest title for the class ahead of Mark Shelper and Dave Tossell; the following day Griggs also wins the Southern Championship ahead of Jeff Johnson. The Group B class is won by Starlet racer Shawn Truran ahead of Garry Pollard and Sam Shuddall who was racing the Mitch Souter Saxo; Truran also won the Southern title.

14/8 Northampton Another win for Colin Hitch in the ageing Fiesta, this time the final. Terry Bell and Mark Gilkes won the heats.

30/7 Ringwood A successful meeting sees Graham Jackson take the final. Newcomer Charlie Sayers finishes second, third and fourth in his races.

30/7 Arena Essex Super Rods race with the Outlaw Hot Rods. Terry Bell takes the opening heat before Patsy Enright wins heat and final, Danny Ellis is second in all the races.

30/7 Ipswich The heats are won by Jason Cooper and Andy Steward; Danny Hunn wins the final. The other car racing was Layton Milsom.

24/7 Midland Championship - Hednesford Warren Farazmand wins the title ahead of Colin Hitch. Farazmand wins the opening heat and Darren Owen in his Mercedes takes the other heat.

25/6 World Cup - Arena Essex Colin Hitch took gold ahead of Graham Fulker and Paul Trimmer.

28/5 Tipperary John Meenehan wins all 3 races in the first running of Slick Cars in Ireland. 7 cars raced.

2/4 Ringwood James Griggs wins the Outlaw Final, the heats are won by Dave Tossell and Mark Shelper. The Group B classes run separately with Shaun Truran winning the heats and Clinton Groom wins the final.

2/4 Birmingham Trevor Harvey kicked off the I-Factor Series by winning the heats but had to settle for third in the final behind Mark Gilkes and Adrian Bennett.

28/3 Hednesford The Slick Car opener has many new faces booked in, 6 times Midget World Champion Jonathan Pooley and his father Gordon. Standlake regulars Tim Reeve and Richard Barton, plus Arena Essex based Danny Ellis. Sam Shuddall won every race.

27/3 Mendips Colin White wins both the heats but a non-finish in the CWS Mears Trophy Final allows Mark Shelper to win ahead of Dave Tossell.

26/3 Arena Essex Graeme Cole takes the final by being the only car running at the end.

27/2 Ringwood Colin White take heat and final with the returning Graham Jackson winning the other heat.

27/2 Ringwood Another Colin White hat-trick

13/2 Ringwood Colin White takes an easy hat-trick in wet conditions, Sammy Shuddall is loaded-up for contact in heat 2.

24/1 Arena Essex - Oval Expo Graham Fulker takes a heat and final, with Danny Ellis and Martin Faherty the other podium finishers. Ian Tatchell wins the first heat. 16 cars raced including Super Saloons, 2L Hot Rods and Classic Hot Rods.


7/11 Birmingham Paul Trimmer takes the final after leader Wilson Hamilton clashes with Stephen Pedley; he is followed home by Andy Lee and Colin Hitch. The earlier heats are won by Mark Gilkes and Tom Burgess.

24/10 Arena Essex - British Championship Matt Leadbetter takes another Outlaw title at the Rolling Thunder Show. This also secures the points title ahead of Graeme Cole and Mark Cook.

12/9 Arena Essex - World Cup Matt Leadbetter wins on 14 car grid. Trevor Ward takes dash for cash race.

What are they

Outlaw Hot Rod racing has developed from National Hot Rod racing. Full bodied hot rod racing on big wide racing tyres but on a budget without the pressure of constant travelling in the search of qualifying points. It's more of a step up to National Hot Rods

Site built and maintained by Paul Ballard, Copyright 2004 - 2017. If you want to reproduce any part of this website please contact WJS
Total page views: